ayudame

Some Bonds Are Stronger Than Blood

dikt, från mars 2010

Kategori: Allmänt

Alone in the dark


I just wanna be alone tonight
It feels like I need to take a breathing
don't wanna see your worried faces
looking down at me.
I'm sorry for feeling this way
´Cause I know you just trying to be nice
And I love you all for taking care of me
But I don't need your worries right now
So, please, let me be alone tonight.

I'm gonna shut off the phone
Lock the door and turn off the light
Be alone in the dark
The darkness protects me from what the
daylight shows
The darkness around me feels like a protecting bubble
I'm untouchable, here, in the dark
alone
Thank you for let me be alone tonight.

The halo around you shines so bright
I can feel it, and see it, here in the dark room
Even thou you not here right now. 
I can feel your love, taking care of me. 
Here in the dark, alone.

So I´m gonna turn on the phone.
And take a step out, into the sunshine.

Kommentarer

  • Johanna E säger:

    Tack för kramen :) Här kommer en tillbaks!

    2012-03-21 | 06:56:30
    Bloggadress: http://doowop.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här: