ayudame

Some Bonds Are Stronger Than Blood

You wanted to leave

Kategori: Dikt



You wanted to leave me
and that really hurt
you tricked me to stay behind 
when you walked away

I stared at you, whatched you disappear
felt abandoned, lonely, but mostly ashamed
I fought so hard to make you stay
my brother, my sister, if not for me
why not for them?

People told me to stay strong, to grow up
take responsibility and to keep my head up
I tried my hardes, blood sweat and tears
All I wanted was to scream, slam the door and shake some
sense into your head
Instead I just smiled, looked down and faded away

I took the bullets you shot at us
and locked them inside my heart
told no one the damaged they caused me
didn't want you to know that your lies ripped me apart

You wanted to leave me
and that still hurts
I can't say that I blame you, I guess you don't know
I played my part to let you choose the path of your own. 


Kommentarer

  • lilsis Tea säger:

    älskar dig

    Svar: Älskar dig mer!
    katerine arvidsson

    2015-05-30 | 21:39:38

Kommentera inlägget här: